REVIEWS.

Hear what our past guests have to say about Oceanview Eco Villas.

We love to receive feedback, so please let us know about your experience via TripAdvisor, Google or the form below.

Our family of five just left Oceanview this morning. It is hard to believe they have only been open for a few months as they have left no detail unconsidered. This experience was like staying at the home of an exceptionally gracious friend. The villas are beautifully appointed and so welcoming and comfortable. The food is out of this world. Tamsin went out of her way to create a special lentil dish for my husband which is the Roman tradition to eat for good luck on January 1st. She cared so much about making sure he was happy and her lentils were far better than mine!! Tim, Tamsin and their kids Otto and Rumer all made our stay amazing and welcoming. The island itself also has so much to offer. Despite the island being threatened by fires during our stay there was plenty to do and see and we were never unsafe. We wish the best for this amazing community. This was the last leg of our Australian trip and all I can say is I’m glad we did things in that order. All other accommodations would have paled in comparison. Thank you Tim and Tamsin!

5/5

963JennB via TripAdvisor – January 2020

Oceanview Eco Villas was a fantastic place to stay on Kangaroo Island. Our family of four, including two kids aged 20 and 18, absolutely loved the Villa. The villa is new, beautiful, spacious, and eco-friendly. Tim and Tamsin were great hosts – Tamsin was a wonderful chef and made us breakfast and dinner with local ingredients from the island. After a long day of touring, they greeted us with delicious gin and tonic made from the award-winning gin distillery on the island. We loved sitting on the back porch at night overlooking the water, with the beautiful sunsets, amazing stars, and even a wallaby hopping on by. Our hosts knew everything about the island and loved to share their love of the island (and animals) with us. They brought us to see the orphan joey they raising for soft-release (and his two kangaroo friends) at their home next door. It was a once in a lifetime experience! 5 Stars!

5/5

DavidL2017 via TripAdvisor – January 2020

We spent the most spectacular 3 days at Oceanview Eco View Villas while visiting Kangaroo Island. The villas are brand new, beautiful, comfortable and the views are incredible. The food Tamsin made was delicious, fresh and plentiful. The island alone is amazing, but Tim and Tamsin made our stay on Kangaroo Island extra special!

5/5

David Yarnold via Google Reviews – November 2019

We stayed at Ocean View Eco Villas for three nights. This place is brand new, so there are not many reviews, but don’t let that keep you from staying here! The owners Tim and Tamsin are the nicest people. They cooked us the most amazing breakfasts and dinners every day. The accommodations were warm, comfortable, eco friendly and the views amazing. We saw wallabies and kangaroos outside the back door every evening.
The location is remote, so it is best to have someone with local knowledge of the island bring you to the property.
I cannot recommend this place enough!

5/5

Ayarn via TripAdvisor – October 2019

My Husband and I took our 9 month old baby for two nights. The hosts were fantastic and could not have been more accomodating! Tamsin even cooked up food and puréed it for my Daughter!!
The Villa was spotless & had a beautiful ambience as soon as you walked through the door, gas fire was on, fridge was well stocked from Kombucha to wine (and everything in between). The view over looking the Ocean made you instantly relax.
The food was spectacular. We didn’t want to leave (which is always a good sign). We will return. Definitely worth its 5 Stars.

5/5

Sophie via TripAdvisor – October 2019

Alloggio e cibo stupendo, con ospite meraviglioso. Le eco villa sono completamente nuove e costruite con materiali sostenibili e materiale riciclabile. I padroni di casa Tim e Tamsin usano tutti gli ingredienti alimentari locali. I gamberi e le ostriche locali freschi erano eccellenti. La vista panoramica al mattino sull’oceano vale la pena. Pace, natura e tranquillità.

(Translated by Google) Wonderful accommodation and food, with a wonderful host. The eco villas are completely new and built with sustainable materials and recyclable material. Your hosts Tim and Tamsin use all the local food ingredients. Fresh local prawns and oysters were excellent. The panoramic view of the ocean in the morning is worth it. Peace, nature and tranquility.

5/5

Vincenzo Salzano via Google Reviews & TripAdvisor – October 2019

Honestly where to start! The view even driving in is breathtaking, but there is so much more in store. Beautifully appointed throughout (we stayed in Flinders villa), the bed is super comfy and bathroom massive with a gorgeous bath overlooking the vast ocean. Toasty warm for us when it got cooler at night.. And the food! Wow! The last thing you want to do at night is trundle off looking for a meal so it is sheer luxury to be waited on and served delicious local produce in your own villa or at the hosts place. And do walk down to the beach. It’s called redbanks for a reason! Just amazing.

5/5

Brent Hill via Google Reviews – September 2019

If you want the complete package – quiet, private, comfortable, super clean and wonderful service you have found it! Don’t bother looking any further. We absolutely loved our experience at the oceanview eco villas surrounded by stunning views and an abundance of wildlife. The food needs a special mention, so fresh and delicious and a great way to experience the taste of KI. Thankyou Tamsin and Tim!

5/5

Victoria Cameron via Google Reviews – September 2019

Such a beautiful property, with a beautiful story and the softest carpet I have ever walked on 😍 thank you for such an amazing experience Tamsin 😘😘

5/5

Kerrie Barter via Google Reviews – September 2019

LEAVE A REVIEW.

Indulge yourself in premium luxury on Kangaroo Island.

Make an enquiry.

Check availability and then fill out the form below with your travel dates and we will be in contact with you as soon as possible.

Or call/email us directly.

  • Tim & Tamsin Wendt - Oceanview Eco Villas hosts
  • +61 419 990 940
  • info@oceanviewki.com.au

CHECK AVAILABILITY.

Check availability and then make an enquiry.